// Google Console verify

Voting suspended at 3 polling stations in Titas upazila

31 Mar 2019, 10:37 | updated: 31 Mar 2019, 10:41

NTV Online

Cumilla: Balloting was suspended at three polling stations in Titas upazila after miscreants tried to occupy the centres on Sunday morning.

The centres are Daskandi, Bhitikandi, Bonderampur government primary schools, reports the UNB.

Upazila Nirbahi Officer Rasheda Akhter announced the decision but there is no word about when balloting might resume at those centres.

Voting in the fourth phase upazila election started at 8am and will continue until 4pm without any break.