// Google Console verify

Ershad elected from Rangpur-3 constituency

30 Dec 2018, 22:05 | updated: 31 Dec 2018, 10:34

NTV Online
Jatiya Party Chairman Hussein Muhammad Ershad.

Rangpur: Jatiya Party Chairman Hussein Muhammad Ershad has been elected unofficially with a huge margin from Rangpur-3 constituency in the 11th parliamentary elections held on Sunday.

Election Commission (EC) Secretary Helal Uddin Ahmed announced the unofficial results of all 175 polling centers of the constituency this evening, reports the BSS.

He said Hussein Muhammad Ershad bagged 142,926 votes with ‘Plough’ symbol while his nearest rival BNP candidate Rita Rahman secured 53,089 votes with ‘Sheaf of paddy’ symbol.