// Google Console verify

Sheikh Hasina wins Gopalganj-3

30 Dec 2018, 20:17 | updated: 31 Dec 2018, 10:31

NTV Online
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. Photo: NTV

Awami League (AL) President Sheikh Hasina has been elected unofficially with a huge margin from Gopalganj-3 constituency in the 11th parliamentary elections held on Sunday.

Election Commission (EC) Secretary Helal Uddin Ahmed announced the unofficial results of all 108 polling centres of the constituency this evening, reports the BSS.

He said Sheikh Hasina, the AL candidate and incumbent prime minister, bagged 229,539 votes with ‘boat’ symbol while her nearest rival BNP candidate SM Zilani secured only 123 votes with ‘sheaf of paddy’ symbol.