// Google Console verify

Mirza Fakhrul wins Bogura-6 constituency, defeated in Thakurgaon-1

31 Dec 2018, 10:29

NTV Online

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir was elected unofficially from Bogura-6 constituency in the 11th parliamentary elections held on Sunday.

Election Commission (EC) Secretary Helal Uddin Ahmed announced the unofficial results of all 141 polling centers of the constituency.

Fakhrul bagged 205987 votes with ‘sheaf of paddy’ symbol while his nearest rival Jatiya Party candidate Nurul Islam Omar got 39,961 votes with ‘plough’ symbol.

But, the BNP secretary general was defeated by AL candidate Ramesh Chandra Sen in Thakurgaon-1 constituency.

Sen bagged 2,25,795 votes with ‘boat’ symbol in all 175 centres while hisnearest contestant Fakhrul got 1,27,067 votes with ‘sheaf of paddy’ symbol.

Thakurgaon-1 constituency lies in Fakhrul’s home district.